IJCAR 2010: July 16-19


IJCAR is the premier international joint conference on all aspects of automated reasoning, including foundations, implementations, and applications, comprising several leading conferences and workshops.

Call for Papers


Program Chairs

Jürgen Giesl, RWTH Aachen, Germany
Reiner Haehnle, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Conference Chairs

Alan Bundy, University of Edinburgh

Workshop Chairs

Aaron Stump, University of Iowa

Program Committee:

Carlos Areces, LORIA, France
Alessandro Armando, DIST - University of Genova, Italy
Franz Baader, TU Dresden, Germany
Peter Baumgartner, National ICT Australia, Australia
Bernhard Beckert, University of Koblenz, Germany
Christoph Benzmueller, International University Germany and Articulate Software, Germany
Nikolaj Bjorner, Microsoft Research, United States
Maria Paola Bonacina, Universita` degli Studi di Verona, Italy
Alan Bundy, University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Gilles Dowek, Ecole polytechnique and INRIA, France
Christian Fermüller, TU Wien, Austria
Ulrich Furbach, University of Koblenz, Germany
Didier Galmiche, LORIA, France
Silvio Ghilardi, Dipartimento di Scienze della Informazione, Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Martin Giese, University of Oslo, Norway
Rajeev Gore, The Australian National University, Australia
Bernhard Gramlich, Technische Universitaet Wien, Austria
Ullrich Hustadt, Department of Computer Science, University of Liverpool, United Kingdom
Deepak Kapur, University of New Mexico, United States
Viktor Kuncak, EPFL, Switzerland
Rustan Leino, Microsoft Research, United States
Carsten Lutz, TU Dresden, Germany
George Metcalfe, University of Berne, Switzerland
Aart Middeldorp, University of Innsbruck, Austria
Neil Murray, ILS Institute, University at Albany - SUNY, United States
Tobias Nipkow, TU Munich, Germany
Nicola Olivetti, LSIS, Universite Paul Cezanne (Aix-Marseille III), France
Nicolas Peltier, CNRS - LIG, France
Frank Pfenning, Carnegie Mellon University, United States
Brigitte Pientka, McGill University, Canada
Andre Platzer, Carnegie Mellon University - Computer Science Department, United States
Christophe Ringeissen, LORIA-INRIA, France
Albert Rubio, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Renate A. Schmidt, The University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Carsten Schuermann, IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Roberto Sebastiani, DISI, University of Trento, Italy
Aaron Stump, University of Iowa, United States
Geoff Sutcliffe, University of Miami, United States
Cesare Tinelli, The University of Iowa, United States
Ashish Tiwari, SRI International, United States
Andrei Voronkov, University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Christoph Weidenbach, MPI Saarbrücken, Germany

Invited Speakers:

Leonardo de Moura, Microsoft Research Redmond
Johan van Benthem, Stanford University and University of Amsterdam


The following competitions will be held as part of IJCAR: