ICLP 2010: July 16-19


Since the first conference held in Marseilles in 1982, ICLP has been the premier international conference for presenting research in logic programming. This is the 26th conference in the series (more information is available on previous ICLP conferences). This year evaluation and publication procedures have been adapted so that all accepted regular papers are published in the journal Theory and Practice of Logic Programming (TPLP), Cambridge U. Press (CUP), in a special issue. Shorter technical communications are published in the Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs) series.

The conference is sponsored by the Association for Logic Programming. The Association has funds to assist financially disadvantaged participants and, specially, students, in order to be able to attend the conference.

The program includes technical papers, application papers, system and tool papers, technical communications, plenary invited talks (in association with other FLoC conferences, as well as ICLP invited talks), several workshops, held also as part of FLoC, the 2010 Prolog Programming Contest, and the 6th Doctoral Consortium (DC) on Logic Programming. The DC provides research students with the opportunity to present and discuss their research directions, and to obtain feedback from both peers and world-renown experts in the field. Accepted DC participants receive partial financial support to attend the event and the main conference. The best paper and presentation from the DC is given the opportunity to present in the ICLP main program.

Call for Papers



The ICLP 2010 Proceedings consist of:

Both collections are already available on-line at this time (start of FLoC). Attendants also receive all papers (regular and technical communications) in a USB stick at the conference. Both regular papers and technical communications are presented at the conference.

Program Chairs

Manuel Hermenegildo, T.U. Madrid (UPM) and IMDEA Software Research Institute, Spain
Torsten Schaub, University of Potsdam, Germany

Conference Chairs

Veronica Dahl, Simon Fraser University, Canada

Workshop Chairs

Veronica Dahl, Simon Fraser University, Canada

Program Committee:

María Alpuente, Technical U. Valencia, Spain
Pedro Cabalar, Corunna University, Spain
Manuel Carro, Technical University of Madrid (UPM), Spain
Luc De Raedt, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
Marina De Vos, University of Bath, United Kingdom
James Delgrande, Simon Fraser University, Canada
Mark Denecker, K.U.Leuven, Belgium
Agostino Dovier, Univ. di UDINE, Italy
Esra Erdem, Sabanci University, Turkey
Wolfgang Faber, University of Calabria, Italy
Thom Fruehwirth, University of Ulm, Germany
Maurizio Gabbrielli, University of Bologna, Italy
John Gallagher, Roskilde University, Denmark
Samir Genaim, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Hai-Feng Guo, University of Nebraska at Omaha, United States
Joxan Jaffar, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Tomi Janhunen, Helsinki University of Technology, Finland
Michael Leuschel, University of Düsseldorf, Germany
Alan Mycroft, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Gopalan Nadathur, University of Minnesota, United States
Lee Naish, University of Melbourne, Australia
Enrico Pontelli, New Mexico State University, United States
Vítor Santos Costa, Universidade do Porto, Portugal
Tom Schrijvers, K.U.Leuven, Belgium
Tran Cao Son, New Mexico State University, United States
Peter Stuckey, University of Melbourne, Australia
Terrance Swift, CENTRIA, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
Péter Szeredi, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary
Frank Valencia, LIX, Ecole Polytechnique, France
Wim Vanhoof, University of Namur, Belgium
Kewen Wang, Griffith University, Australia
Stefan Woltran, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Neng-Fa Zhou, CUNY Brooklyn College and Graduate Center, United States

Doctoral Consortium Chair

Marcello Balduccini, Kodak Research Labs, USA
Alessandro del Palù, Univesità degli Studi di Parma, Italy

Prolog Programming Contest Chair

Tom Schrijvers, K.U. Leuven, Belgium